Media Contacts

Genevieve Chalifour
Media Relations Specialist
+1 514 871 5987
+1 514 554 1594 (mobile)

Download vCard

Canada's CFO of the Year Award 2007

  • Share this page
January 19, 2007

For the 5th consecutive year Fasken Martineau is proud to be a sponsor of the 2007 Canada's CFO of the Year™ Award. Nominations are now being accepted at The award is given annually by presenting sponsors PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (PwC) and Financial Executives International Canada (FEI Canada) in association with The Caldwell Partners International. Now in its fifth year, the award honours the quality, insight, direction and leadership of Canada's senior financial leaders. Nominations close on March 2, 2007.

Candidates may be nominated in any business sector by CEOs, corporate directors, financial analysts and other senior executives. An independent selection committee chaired by Peter Dey, Chairman, Paradigm Capital Inc., and composed of some of Canada's most prominent business leaders, will select this year's award winner. The 2007 recipient of Canada''s CFO of the Year Award will be honoured at a gala dinner on April 18, 2007 at The Fairmont Royal York in Toronto.

Previous recipients of Canada's CFO of the Year Award include:
  • 2006: Karen Maidment, Chief Financial and Administrative Officer, BMO Financial Group
  • 2005: Claude Mongeau, Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer, CN
  • 2004: Peter Rubenovitch, Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Manulife Financial Group
  • 2003: Peter W. Currie, Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer, Nortel Networks Corporation. Formerly, Vice-Chairman and Chief Financial Officer, RBC Financial Group.

For more information or to submit your nomination for the next Canada's CFO of the Year, please visit